H & St P: The full long-list (with personal statements)

THE deadline for applications to Labour’s parliamentary selection contest in Frank Dobson’s Holborn and St Pancras constituency passed last night. There were not hundreds of entries. No Tony McNulty. No James Murray. Pub talk has it that a few potentially interested figures were scared off having seen who had already declared an interest. But here it is… the long-list. Click on their names to see the personal statements they submitted (I’ve tried to redact telephone numbers)

Raj Chada

Paul Clark

Martyn Davis

Christian Durugo

Sophia Elgin

Dr Patrick French

Thomas Gardiner

Sarah Hayward

Keir Starmer

Keran Kerai

Liaquat Ali

Vincent Lo

Dan McCurry

Ed Murphy

Chris Nicholas

Nora Mulready

Angela Pober

Jacqueline Robinson

Simon Pitkeathley

Tareq Chowdhury

Joe Ukemenam

Usman Ahmed

Prem Sharma and Andrew Pelling’s names are also on the list, but personal statements have not been sent to members in the candidate brochure.



%d bloggers like this: